Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Premier Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Dr. Catherine Papasakelariou is a board-certified dermatologist and the founder of Houston Premier Dermatology in Texas. When it comes to your health, Dr. Papasakelariou understands how important it is to choose the right doctor. She feels grateful when patients take time out of their busy schedules to leave reviews or comments about her services. By doing this, Dr. Papasakelariou can grow, improve, and continue learning how to best meet her patients' needs. To make it easier for you, Dr. Papasakelariou has compiled all of her exceptional patient experiences in one place. Dr. Papasakelariou invites you to read through her past and current reviews.

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

Excellent care doesn’t come close to doing justice to the experience I have every time I visit Houston Premier Dermatology. The staff are all wonderful! Everyone is so kind and friendly. I recently had trouble with my pharmacy failing to refill my prescription, and they went above and beyond to fix the pharmacy’s mistake. Dr. P is always delightful to speak with, and she carefully listens to all my concerns with the greatest sensitivity. Houston Premier Dermatology is the best dermatology clinic in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

I don't even know where to start, Dr P is a blessing, she's amazing. Her attitude is everything and she's gorgeous. I was so embarrassed of my condition, she made feel at ease and gave me some nice words of encouragement and reassured me that it will be fixed and I couldn't help than break down, because she was so real. I recommend her to everyone. Best dermatologist in Houston, periodt!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

I have been coming to Dr. P for a year and she is excellent. The office staff are wonderful. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. P is great at listening to the patients issues when it comes to the issues pertaining to the patients skin. Dr. P was great at giving me a few suggestions when it came to my skins personal needs. Nice office setup as well. Knowledgeable Doctor when it comes to hormonal & skincare needs. I’d definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

Dr. P is very knowledgeable. I like how she provides education on the diagnosis and also provides treatment options available for the condition. She comes off like a really good supportive friend. I initially felt uncomfortable about my skin concerns and she was able to assure me how normal of a thing which I am being treated for. I highly recommend her! My only regret is that I didn’t see her sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr. P is very good at listening to the patients skin issues. Dr. P was great at giving me a few suggestions when it came to my skins personal needs. Nice office setup as well. Knowledgeable Doctor when it comes to hormonal & skincare needs. I’d definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr. P and her staff is friendly, professional and polite. Dr. P explains everything and she make sure you understand everything before she leaves and she take the time to answer any questions you might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. P. is an excellent dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Very kind, comfortable, and professional. Will be back 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

LOVED THE SERVICE I RECEIVED AT THIS DOCTORS OFFICE. DR. PAPASAKELARIOU, IS WONDERFUL, SHE IS VERY FRIENDLY,TALKS TO YOU IN A WAY TO MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORABLE, RECOMMENDS DIFFERENT OPTIONS TO HELP YOU. SHE WAS WONDERFUL, WILL BE RECOMMENDING THIS OFFICE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Professional staff - positive attitudes, attentive to patients. Dr. Papasakalariou is a wonderful, caring and excellent physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Until going to Houston Premier Dermatology I'd never been to a dermatologist before. My case is simple and one of which does not highly concern me. Dr Papasakelariou listen to my situation carefully and prescribed a plan that was not invasive. On my follow up visit we engaged in friendly communication and further talked about my medical issue. Dr. Papasakeleriou showed she still understood my thoughts on moving forward with her prescribed therapy. I recommend Houston Premier Dermatology because the doctor and her staff are friendly and efficient with their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

It's really a nice place to visit. From the medical staff to the Dr. Catherine Papasakelariou. Professionalism, nice people treating you very well, smiles and good attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr. P. is amazing! I have seen her for about three years. She has wonderful bedside manners and is extremely professional, yet personable. She is an expert in her field. Her staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

First time patient and I would rate it A+++!!! The staff was super nice and helpful. The assistant was also helpful and really thorough and took the time to note everything down. Dr. P was sooo nice and knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions. So happy I found her as my dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Dr. P is really amazing. She took the time to explain and listen. I had to wait a little, but the rooms were comfortable and clean and I felt safe. I have seen many dermatologist over the years, many doctors. they a;; treat you like a number. Dr. P was really empathetic. Thanks a lot. I hope this practice continues with their great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I continue to be happy with Dr. P. She listens, understands, is extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She takes the time and explains everything. By the way, the office staff are great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Dr. P and her staff are the BEST! I was diagnosed with alopecia areata and the first dermatologist I went to was unhelpful, didn’t give me any treatment options or explanation. I asked for referrals from friends and that’s how I found Dr. P. I came to her with almost 20% of my hair gone and literally in tears. She held my hand and looked me in my eyes and promised me we would get through this together. Her and her staff are always kind, patient, considerate and in good spirits. She makes me feel reassured and has my full confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. P patiently explains everything and carefully listens to questions. She does not seem at all rushed and has a fun, caring personality. I had some lab tests done and when they came back she called me personally to go over them and give me some options. She deserves all five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. P is great! She's very personable and listens to your concerns. I also really appreciate that she doesn't try to sell you on extra products/services! I highly recommend her and her office staff is very nice too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2020

Dr. Papasakalariou is a wonderful doctor, bubbling over with personality and enthusiasm, as well as being a very fine skilled dermatologist. Her staff are also very warm, pleasant, and helpful. It is a joy to come to this practice. Mel Pichanick, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Certainly easy to understand why this clinic has so many 5 star reviews. I called a couple weeks ago to make an appointment as a new patient for an annual skin cancer screening. It can sometimes be a bit dreadful calling doctors offices, but I was amazed with the patience of the receptionist as well as her willingness to answer my questions. Today I had my appointment, and it went every bit as great as my phone call to set it up. The Dr. was attentive, thorough, and gave me a lot of information and suggestions. She explained everything in a way which was easy to understand. I could not have been more impressed, and will certainly look forward to going back next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Dr P is fabulous Her staff is fabulous Karla’s microneedling and facials are excellent These are fun, nice people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Papasakelariou for years and she is great! Office staff is very friendly and professional and there is never a long wait time after you arrive. My wife has also been seeing her for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

Until going to Houston Premier dermatology I'd never been to a dermatologist before. My case is simple and one of which does not highly concern me. Dr Papasakelariou listen to my situation carefully and prescribed a plan that was not invasive. On my follow up visit we engaged in friendly communication and further talked about my medical issue. Dr. Papasakeleriou showed she still further understood my thoughts on moving forward with her prescribed therapy. I recommend Houston Premier Dermatology because the doctor and her staff are friendly and efficient with their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

I’ve been going to Dr. Papasakelariou for years. She is by far the best dermatologist I have ever had. Prior to seeing Dr P, I’ve seen about 4-5 dermatologist over the years. I used to live 15 minutes from her office. Now, I live about 30 minutes from her new office. She is worth the drive and I don’t regret following her to new location. The office staff is nice and very professional, clean and safe environment, the wait time is usually very short, free parking and conveniently located off I-10. Dr. P has treated several of my family members and we can all agree she is the kindest, very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. You are not just another patient to her and she has a great bedside manner. She remembers your name, details, makes eye contact, listens, and addresses your concerns. My family and I highly recommend going to Houston Premier Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

Very satisfied by the attention and the service. The doctor took great care of me, answered all my questions and provided solutions to all that I brought as issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

I would really give 10 stars if I could. Dr P. is awesome and lovely. She really cares and is great at her profession. The ladies of staff are wonderful and caring as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I would really give 10 stars if I could. Dr P. is awesome and lovely. She really cares and is great at her profession. The ladies of staff are wonderful and caring as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Dr. P is a wonderful dermatologist. She is very thorough and has lovely bedside manner. Her office is well run, and a very pleasant experience overall. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

I would give 6 Stars if I could! The best Doctor visit that my children have ever had. The staff is very welcoming. Little to no waiting time. The Doctor 👩‍⚕️ was outstanding! Wow! Big smile behind the mask and very knowledgeable of her job. This is the best doctor visit my son has ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

The staff at Houston Premier Dermatology are extremely knowledgeable, caring and careful. Thanks for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. P is fantastic! She is very thorough and takes time to really listen. Her office staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. P is great. There was no product or services sales push. She listened to my concerns. I never felt rushed or like she was itching to move to the next patient. I received Botox for the first time and it was painless. The results 3 weeks later are amazing. Natural but less wrinkles. You would never know I had anything done and that’s exactly what I wanted. I can’t recommend her enough. Staff is great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. P is amazing! Everyone in her office is super nice and helpful! She asked questions and took the time to explain everything thoroughly. 10/10, highly recommend! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I love coming to HPD - everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Dr. P is incredibly knowledgeable and so pleasant. I feel so comfortable talking with her about my concerns and she is honest about whether or not I need products or additional services. I highly recommend HPD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. P was very personalable and knowledgeable. The staff were friendly and swift. Very fast service. Looking forward to my follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I could not have enough great words to describe HPD and Dr. P. She is an amazing professional, very dedicated to her patients, always with a big smile and the right attitude. But what I like the most is that she's very truthful, transparent and educative. She explains the do and don'ts, how to prevent and how to behave better with your skin. If you're looking for your next dermatologist in Houston, I would say - stop and schedule your appointment with this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. P. was kind, thorough and even solved an itchy spot that two other dermatologists had not solved. She is so kind and pretty it almost makes you want to go to the doctor. Knowledgeable. Family members have thought she was amazing as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dr. P has the magic touch! Not only is she incredible in her field of practice, but she is an advocate for a woman’s natural beauty! She strongly encourages women to be confident in their skin and to make choices out of freedom not pressure. I am a 32 yr old woman and made the choice to get Dysport in order to get a softer look. The day of my appointment I advised her as to where my troubled areas were and she gave her professional advice on where to safely apply the Dysport. A WOW were the results I received! Thank you Dr. P for making my appointments and results a 5 ⭐️ WOW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

I loved my experience with Dr. P! A month prior to my visit, I had gone to another dermatologist and the experience was a waste of time and money. I was only seen by the PA and never a doctor, and the office visit was a quick 5 minutes. When I found Dr. P, I was so impressed with her genuine demeanor and how long she stayed in the room listening to all of my concerns. I walked out feeling confident and pleased with the visit. I would highly recommend Dr. P to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2020

Knowledgeable, caring, and thorough. Beautiful facilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I have visited Dr. P and Houston Premier Dermatology several times for General Derm Issues and Aesthetic Treatments. I'm so IMPRESSED with the office and her skills, I always find myself back for more! As a physician myself, I'm always looking for the doctor that is truly interested in their patients and knows their specialty well. Dr. P is definitely one of those doctors. She is very well trained and her experience shines when she treats her patients with the utmost compassion and kind spirit. She is a mother of three and has finds the time to run her own solo dermatology practice that has grown much bigger over the last year. She gets all of my dermatology patient referrals in Houston and I know that she will never disappoint. Hands down, one of the best dermatologist in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Had to move last minute but Dr. Catherine made it easy to continue my treatments with ease. Always on time and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

I really don't know what to say. I was very very impressed by the service from A to Z. thank you so much for providing the best service ever. The best dermatology in town. She answered all my questions explained everything and made me understand my problem. She took her time I didn't feel rushed at all. If you are looking for the best dermatology look no further. Dr. Papasakelariou is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The staff is very attentive and Dr. P is very knowledgeable, professional and answers all of your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DERMATOLOGIST, LOOK NO FURTHER. SHE'S THE BEST. I always have the best experience when visiting Dr. P. She's so great at what she does, very professional, but also the type of person that just lights up a room when she comes in. She's so kind to her patients and always makes time to listen to any concerns. I recommend her to anyone I know looking for a dermatologist. I even go there for cosmetic procedures because I enjoy the experience so much. She's the best and so is the staff! 10 out 10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr.P provides very good insight as to my cosmetic needs! I believe her approach is excellent assessing what I really need. And the results are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE HOUSTON PREMIER DERMATOLOGY! Not only because they helped me properly treat my skin but because of how Dr. P and her team treat me like a friend as opposed to a customer or patient. Ex.) One morning I woke up 15 minutes after an appointment and I immediately called Dr. P’s office; I think my voice made it evident I wasn’t exactly “in route”. Initially I was quite embarrassed but considering I hadn’t even gotten out of bed I was already prepared to reschedule for another day (Dr. P is a busy woman). The team member that answered that phone was kind and ironically able to reschedule me for an appointment that had opened up later that evening. *One month later* I received a courtesy call 15 minutes before my appointment from her office to see if I was up and active or if I needed to reschedule- They’re not just a dermatologist office; they’re like family! Hands down the best Dermatology Practice in the Memorial/Houston Area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I think Dr. Papsakelariou is the perfect combination of highly knowledgeable, warm, and friendly. Her staff is terrific. Dr. P and her staff take excellent care of their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

The staff is very attentive and Dr. P is very knowledgeable, professional and answers all of your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Can’t say enough good things about Dr. P and her staff. My entire family has been seeing her since we moved to Houston three years ago and she has taken great care of all four of us (two littles ones included). She always takes the time to answer our questions and we never feel hurried; this is key! She is warm, engaging and an excellent doctor. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I found the practice very friendly and, as always, love working with Dr. Papasakelariou as her patient. On suggestion I would have is to give precise instructions on how to find her office. I just guessed and parked in Lot 3 which turned out to be closest. That was good, but once I got out of the parking lot I had to call to get exact instructions and I was completely lost in the building and was going the wrong way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Dr. Papasakelariou and her staff have created such a pleasant ambiance for patients. The check-in process is quick and painless (loved not having to do any paperwork!)and the wait time was minimal. Dr. P was compassionate, efficient, and focused on how to best meet my needs. She really cares and it shows! She also had me worked-in with her lovely esthetician Kaela and I walked out of her office with a noticable glow. Thanks Houston Premier Dermatology! #youglowgirl #whoinjectsyoumatters More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I am thrilled to have found Dr. Papasakelariou! Everyone on her staff (from reception to her nurses) is friendly, informative, and patient. There's minimal wait time after I check in. And Dr. P really takes the time to answer ALL my questions (and I usually have quite a few). She has a nurturing spirit and makes me feel comfortable with her recommendations and my decisions. AMAZING Dermatology office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Staff was efficient. Appointment was on time. Dr. P was thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. P was great and very knowledgeable. She was able to diagnose my condition and cure it. I would highly recommend this place. There was little to no wait and the staff is highly professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Very professional! Great staff and the doctor was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

I will 100% be going back. I went in with little hope that anything would change from the last doctor I had. The Dr. was very helpful and gave me a positive outlook for my skin. Everyone there were so helpful and made me feel very comfortable. 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr. Papasakelariou (Dr. P) is the best! I felt welcomed by her incredible team, and of course by Dr. P. I came with a concern and left feeling well advised. Dr. P is very gracious with her knowledge, and wants her patients to make well informed decisions. Thank you, Dr. P. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.